Playing long balls into empty space since 2012.

Friday, 4 October 2013

Victorian Soccer Fixtures and Results 1895

1895. So little to report that I have included the scratch matches -- which indicate a culture trying to organise competition. A new entity, Yarraville Wanderers seems to be the strong team. Soccer first appears in Mildura in this year.

 

Teams

  • Yarraville Wanderers
  • Prahran
  • Melbourne 
  • Mildura


Saturday 6 April
Practice match at Royal Park

Saturday 13 April
Practice match at Middle Park
Saturday 20 April
          Scratch match at Middle Park
Saturday 27 April

          Scratch match at Middle Park

Saturday 4 May
Practice match at Middle Park
Saturday 18 May
Exhibition Match, Recreation Ground, Mildura.
Friday 24 May
Scratch Match, Recreation Ground, Mildura
Saturday 25 May
BFA v Korumburra at Middle Park
Friday 31 May (Queen's Birthday)
Mr. Alder's team 2 Mr. Newman's team 0, Recreation Ground, Mildura.
Saturday 15 June
Married v Single at Middle Park
Saturday 24 August
Yarraville Wanderers 1 Prahran 0 at Middle Park (Hamilton Cup)
Saturday 31 August
Yarraville Wanderers 3 Melbourne 0 at Middle Park (Hamilton Cup final)

 Saturday 14 September
Yarraville Wanderers v combined at Middle Park

1 comment:

  1. I guess travelling from Melbourne to Mildura would have been a slow one for the teams. I guess the railways hard only just been built around then.

    ReplyDelete